Keep away from politics, Lungu warns DCs


PRESIDENT Edgar Lungu has appointed new district commissioners and transferred others in Luapula, Eastern, Muchinga and Northern Provinces with a directive to the appointees that they should fully apply themselves to public service.

President has directed the district commissioners to dedicate themselves to public service by ensuring that they spearheaded and coordinated developmental projects in their respective districts cautioning he would not hesitate to disappoint those who would underperform.

The Head of State has also directed Secretary to Cabinet to place the district commissioners on performance based contracts with strict annual assessments.

According to a statement released by speacial assitant to the President for press and public relations Amos Chanda, President Lungu has warned civil servants across the country misconducting themselves by engaging in active and partisan politics that they would be removed from Government.

The immediate task for the new appointees and other serving district commissioners is to coordinate the on-going crop marketing season and agro input distribution for the 2015/2016 farming season. All district commissioners must get on the ground to monitor and supervise the massive infrastructure projects following the recent release of funds for roads, bridges, schools

and health facilities countrywide,” President Lungu said.

In Eastern Province, President Lungu has appointed Kalunga Zulu for Chipata, Janet Palukani for Lundazi, Velenasi Banda Moyo for Petauke, Joseph Makukula for Katete, Kaisa Peter Kunda for Nyimba, Paradius Sakala for Sinda and George Phiri for Chadiza.

In Muchinga Province, the Head of State appointed Evenwell Mutambo for Isoka, Field Simwinga for Nakonde, Moses Katebe for Mpika, Maximo Chitambi for Chinsali, Vivian Namwai for Mafinga and Evelyn Kangwa for Shiwangandu.

Luapula Province has Royd Mwape Chakaba for Mansa, Ivor Mpasa, Kawambwa, Nason Bwalya, Samfya, Davis Kasongole, Chiengi, Simon Lwando, Milenge, Geoffrey Chipampapta, Mwense, Willie Mumba Kaunda, Chipili, Victor Kasuba, Mwansabombwe, Derek Mwelwa, Nchelenge and Mumba Mushitu for Chembe.

In Northen Province, President has appointed Kelly Kashiwa for Kasama, Kedrick Sikombe for Mbala, Mulenga Fube for Kaputa, Bwalya Kaniki for Mungwi, Dennis Sikazwe for Mpulungu, Patrick Chanda for Luwingu and Bridget Chitundu for Mporokoso.


Categorized | Home News

Comments are closed.

Our Sponsor

Jevic Japanese Auto Inspections

Social Widgets powered by